Megaman Robot Master beadsprites

Although I’ve been making them for years, I’ve only mentioned my  beadsprites here and there here on my site. I think it’s time to change that.  As most of you would know or probably guess, I’m a huge Megaman/Rockman fan. I absolutely love everything about the series, especially the classic series. As such, most of my beadsprites focus on the Megaman classic series.

Yes, a lot of people do Megaman sprites, but I feel mine will stand out a bit as I make them a little differently. I’ve gone to great lengths to make sure that they adhere to the NES color pallet as closely as possible in general (meaning they are never miscolored) but I also adhere to their original full-color designs, and recolor the sprites to match what they would look in in artwork as opposed to the limited amount of colors the NES could produce for them.

Anyway, without further ado, here’s my sprite works!

Bosses from Megaman 1. From left to right and top to bottom: Dr. Light, Rush, Protoman, Megaman, Roll, Cutman, Gutsman, Iceman, Bombman, Fireman, Elecman.

Bosses from Megaman 2. From left to right and top to bottom: Metalman, Airman, Bubbleman, Quickman, Crashman, Flashman, Heatman, Woodman. Flashman, Crashman, and Bubbleman have been color enhanced beyond the capabilities of the NES color pallet. I based their proper colors on official character artwork.

Bosses from Megaman 3. From left to right and top to bottom: Needleman, Magnetman, Geminiman, Hardman, Topman, Snakeman, Sparkman, Shadowman. Snakeman has been color enhanced slightly by adding the red snake eyes he should have.

Bosses from Megaman 4. From left to right and top to bottom: Brightman, Toadman, Drillman, Pharaohman, Ringman, Dustman, Diveman, Skullman.

Bosses from Megaman 5. From left to right and top to bottom: Gravityman, Waveman, Stoneman, Gyroman, Starman, Chargeman, Napalmman, Crystalman.
Note that all these sprites have all been color enhanced beyond the capabilities of the NES color pallet. I based their proper colors on official character artwork.

Bosses from Megaman 6. From left to right and top to bottom: Blizzardman, Centaurman, Flameman, Knightman, Plantman, Windman, Tomahawkman, Yamatoman.
Again, note that these sprites have all been color enhanced beyond the capabilities of the NES color pallet. I based their proper colors on official character artwork.

Bosses from Megaman 7 FC. From left to right and top to bottom: Freezeman, Junkman, Burstman, Cloudman, Springman, Slashman, Shademan, Turboman.
Note that these sprites have all been color enhanced beyond the capabilities of the NES color pallet. I based their proper colors on third 16-bit sprites as well as official character artwork.

Bosses from Megaman 8 FC. From left to right and top to bottom: Tanguman, Astroman, Swordman, Clownman, Searchman, Frostman, Gernademan, Aquaman.
Note that these sprites have all been color enhanced beyond the capabilities of the NES color pallet. I based their proper colors on official character artwork.

Bosses from Megaman 9. From left to right and top to bottom: Concreteman, Tornadoman, Splashwoman, Plugman, Jewelman, Magmaman, Hornetman, Galaxyman.
Note that these sprites have all been color enhanced beyond the capabilities of the NES color pallet. I based their proper colors on official character artwork.

8 Responses to “Megaman Robot Master beadsprites”

  1. these are so cool, they must’ve taken you forever.

  2. Cecil Bain Says:

    Love your MM/RM bead sprite artwork!!!

    I read above that they are for sale. Can you provide me with pricing??

  3. KamenRiderAce Says:

    These are quite impressive. I can tell you care about your work. Are you still selling these?

  4. Nice! I have no capacity to make things of this type.

  5. O… M…. G…!!!!!!! These are freakin’ incredible! I recently wrote a review of Mega Man X, and I’ll be moving on soon to Mega Man X2, do you have any Mega Man X1 stuff?

    Also are you still selling these? I would love to buy some from you. I’ll shoot you an email!

    Really awesome stuff. I haven’t browsed around your site yet cause I just found this page, but do you do any other videogame bead artwork like this?!

    INCREDIBLE JOB! Bravo!

Leave a Reply

