THIS ENDS – A VS SMB Followup

Since reviewing VS Super Mario Bros. from Retrozone, I’ve become more and more aware of a minor issue I’ve been experiencing with my cart. Every time you visit a few of the night stages such as 3-1, 3-2, 6-1 etc you will noticed the ominous words “THIS ENDS’ as part of the background. After asking about this on Famicom World, I was asked for some evidence, so here’s three different locations of this occurring for all to see:

Maybe this is just my cart, maybe its a limit first run problem, or maybe all copies have this “glitch”? If anyone has picked up a copy, let me know. I’ll email bunnyboy and hopefully get a response. Stay tuned.

2 Responses to “THIS ENDS – A VS SMB Followup”

  1. “THIS ENDS”. It’s philosophically quite deep. Sounds like a Buddhist reminder of impermanence 😛

  2. kesadisan Says:

    looks like an urban legend hit up for real o.O

Leave a Reply

